Home » Politics » BJP » Dates of Narendra Modi’s three rallies in UP declared

Dates of Narendra Modi’s three rallies in UP declared

Lucknow, 20 September 2013

BJP’s Prime Ministerial candidate, campaign committee chief and Gujarat Chief Minister Shri Narendra Modi will address total nine campaign rallies in Uttar Pradesh ahead of the election season.

For now, the programme of Modi’s three rallies in Congress bastions of Kanpur, Jhansi and Bahraich are announced.

According to BJP’s state spokesperson Shri Vijay Bahadur Pathak, Shri Modi and party’s national president Rajnath Singh will address a rally in Kanpur on October 15, Jhansi on October 25 and Bahraich on November 8.

While Union Coal Minister Sriprakash Jaiswal is MP from Kanpur, Minister of State for Rural Development Pradeep Jain ‘Aditya’ is MP from Jhansi. Bahraich parliamentary constituency is also represented by Congress MP Commando Kamal Kishore.

BJP’s Kanpur unit has written a letter seeking Modi’s candidature from Kanpur in Lok Sabha elections. Partry’s Lucknow MP and senior leader Shri Lalji Tandon has in his recent interview showed readiness to withdraw his claim and allow Modiji to contest from Lucknow. It is believed that Modi’s 9th and last rally ahead of the campaign season will be held at Lucknow.

Uttar Pradesh, with its 80 seats contributes about 15 per cent of the Lok Sabha’s 545 MPs and plays an important role in deciding which party comes to power at the Centre.

In the 2009 general elections, the BJP was last behind the Samajwadi Party, BSP and Congress.

<< Previous Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.

Powered by WordPress | Designed by: diet | Thanks to lasik, online colleges and seo