Articles tagged under: Bypolls

Polling for 2 municipalities, 1 taluka panchayat, vacant local body seats underway in Gujarat

November 27, 2016
Polling for 2 municipalities, 1 taluka panchayat, vacant local body seats underway in Gujarat

Gandhinagar: Polling for Vapi (Valsad district) and Kanakpur-Kansad (Surat district) municipalities in Gujarat is taking place today along with mid term poll for Gondal Taluka Panchayat and by-election for various vacant seats across the local bodies. According the information received from the state election commission a total of over 2500 polling employees have been deployed for the election and by-election. In all around 1500 policemen have also been deployed for it. The...Read More

Vijay Rupani wins Rajkot West

October 19, 2014

Rajkot, 19 October 2014 BJP candidate Vijay Rupani has been victorious on Rajkot West assembly seat with handsome margin of 23740 votes, defeating his nearest rival Congress's Jayantibhai Kalaria. Rajkot West has been traditionally a BJP seat. In fact it is one of the safest seats BJP has in Gujarat. Former Rajya Sabha MP Rupani who has emerged as BJP's organizational face in Saurashtra region in recent years is close to Narendra Modi. He has been in public life for las...Read More

Gujarat Congress’s note on local body by-poll results

October 14, 2014

Ahmedabad, 14 October 2014 Gujarat Congress today in a note reacted to today's results of local body bypolls. State party president Arjun Modhwadia said that in local body elections, local issues and equations are effective. Bypoll results mostly are in favor of ruling party. Due to local pressure and government machinery at work, district panchayat and taluka panchayat results also favor ruling party. However Congress has won 6 out of 13 municipality seats in ...Read More

BJP wins 34 of 46 local body seats in Gujarat by-polls, snatches away 7 seats from Congress

October 14, 2014

Ahmedabad, 14 October 2014 Gujarat BJP today said the party has continued its victory march in Gujarat in local body by-polls. State party spokesperson Shri IK Jadeja said BJP has won 34 out of 46 local body seats that went for by-poll. Sharind the details of the results declared today, Shri Jadeja said, BJP has snatched away 3 district panchayat seats from Congress and won all four district panchayat seats that went to poll. The party has also won one s...Read More

It’s an election of BJP vs casteism and dirty tricks in Rajkot West

October 12, 2014

Rajkot, 10 October 2014 The election battle in Rajkot West assembly seat is actually not between BJP and Congress, but it is between BJP and casteism, it is between BJP and dirty tricks. If it was Congress party contesting against BJP, the frontal plot of electoral battle on Congress's part could be Congress's policies, leadership and shortcomings of BJP. But what is appearing is that here in Rajkot West, the Congress party is seeking vote not in the name of Co...Read More

Anandiben Patel to join Rajkot West campaign, Patidar voters in focus

October 08, 2014

Rajkot, 8 October 2014 Chief Minister Anandiben Patel will be visiting Rajkot city on Thursday, October 9 to join campaign for BJP candidate Vijay Rupani who is contesting Rajkot West assembly by-election. Vijay Rupani's main contest is with Congress candidate 72-year-old Jayantibhai Kalaria. Rajkot West seat is witnessing by-poll due to resignation of last elected candidate Vajubhai Vala. Shri Vala resigned from this seat after his nomination as Governor o...Read More

Taarak Mehta Ka Ooltah Chashmah team at BJP campaign in Rajkot(Photos)

October 08, 2014

Rajkot, 8 October 2014 Popular Hindi comedy TV serial Taarak Mehta Ka Ooltah Chashmah's actors Jethalal, Natukaka, Bagah and Patrakar Popatlal were in Rajkot yesterday evening to ask people of Rajkot West assembly seat to vote for BJP candidate Shri Vijaybhai Rupani. Popularity of these actors was eye-catching and response from the crowd was amazing. Polling on Rajkot West assembly seat is going to take place on 15 October. The main contest is between BJP'...Read More

Vijay Rupani files nomination for Rajkot West assembly bypoll

September 25, 2014

Rajkot, 25 September 2014 Gujarat BJP General Secretary and former Rajya Sabha member Vijaybhai Rupani today filed nomination form as BJP candidate from Rajkot West assembly seat which has been vacated by Shri Vajubhai Vala following his appointment as Governor of Karnataka. All leading faces of Rajkot BJP were present during Shri Vijay Rupani's nomination. Rupani organized a rally which was attended by state BJP president RC Faldu, ministers Nitin Patel, Govin...Read More

More on Rajkot West candidate of Congress, Jayantibhai Kalaria

September 25, 2014

Rajkot, 25 September 2014 Gujarat Congress has today shared more details about its Rajkot West assembly seat candidate Jayantibhai Kalaria(71). Jayantibhai Kalaria's father Bhagvanjibhai Patel was freedom fighter and disciple of former Chief Minister of Saurashtra Mr. Dhebar. Jayantibhai's father was MLA of Dhoraji-Upleta area during 1955-1962. Jayantibhai Kalaria was General Secretary of Dharmendrasinhji college in year 1968. Then president Indira Gandhi had a...Read More

Victory margins of 10 winning candidates in Gujarat bypolls

September 16, 2014

Ahmedabad, 16 September 2014 Seat Winner - party Victory - margin Deesa Congress 10,394 (Remark: BJP never lost this seat since 2002, therefore Congress candidate Govabhai Rabari's victory by over 10,000 votes is impressive) Maninagar - BJP - 49,652 Tankara - BJP - 11,731 Khambhalia - Congress - 1,208 (Remark: This seat has Congress history. In 2004 and 2009 parliament elections, Congress was ahead of BJP) Mangrol - Congress - 22,682 (Remark: Th...Read More

error: Content is protected !!