Articles tagged under: Mohansinh Rathwa

Mohansinh Rathwa elected as MLA for 10th term

December 19, 2017

Gandhinagar: Congress leader Mohansinh Rathwa has been elected to Gujarat assembly for record 10th time. Rathwa is elected from his traditional Chhotaudepur seat in Central Gujarat which is reserved for Schedule Tribe(ST). Rathwa is at present the leader of opposition in Gujarat assembly. He was chosen for this post due to his seniority. There's no other MLA more senior than him in the Gujarat assembly. Rathwa had lost assembly election only in 2002 post Godhra riots. Rathwa started his politica...Read More

Mohansinh Rathwa takes charge of Leader of Opposition office

July 26, 2017
Mohansinh Rathwa takes charge of Leader of Opposition office

Gandhinagar: Senior most MLA Mohansinh Rathwa who is regularly elected from tribal populated Chhota Udepur seat of Central Gujarat today took charge of the office of Leader of Opposition in Gujarat Assembly in presence of senior party leader Ahmed Patel, state party incharge Ashok Gehlot and others. Leader of Opposition post avails Cabinet minister status. Rathwa was unanimously elected as Leader of Opposition yesterday in meeting of Congress MLAs at State party headquarters in Ahmed...Read More

Sonia selects Shankersinh Vaghela as new leader of opposition

January 22, 2013

Gandhinagar, 22 January 2013 Update: Shankersinh Vaghela has been selected as new leader of opposition _______________________________ A meeting of elected MLAs of Gujarat Congress today passed a one line resolution that the selection of leader of opposition will be done by Congress party's national President smt Sonia Gandhi. A meeting of elected MLAs was attended by Delhi Chief Minister Sheila Dikshit as central observer. Gujarat Congress President Arjun Modhwadia, ...Read More

error: Content is protected !!