Dhanraj Nathwani becomes new President of Gujarat Cricket Association ( GCA )

Motera: Dhanraj Parimal Nathwani has become the new President of the Gujarat Cricket Association (GCA). He was earlier the Vice President of GCA. Board for Cricket Control in India (BCCI) Secretary Jay Shah remained present during the installation function of Nathwani on the new post and also congratulated him.

Gujarat Cricket Association (GCA) is the governing body for the development and organization of cricket in Gujarat state with 10 districts and a union territory under its wing which comprises of Ahmedabad, Kheda, Anand, Bharuch, Surat, Valsad (Bulsar), Gandhinagar, Banaskantha, Panchmahals, Daman and Dadra Nagar Haveli. GCA is a permanent member of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). Stalwarts like Narendra Modi and Amit Shad had been the Presidents of GCA in the past.

Meanwhile, Hemant Contractor has been appointed as the Vice President of GCA while Anil Patel has become the Secretary. Mayur Patel has been made a Joint Secretary and Bharat Mandaliya, a Treasurer of GCA.

Official release

Today Gujarat Cricket Association’s 86th Annual General meeting was convened. All the members greeted and congratulated BCCI Secretary, Asian Cricket Council Chairman and ICC’s Finance and Commercial Affairs Committee President Shri Jay Shah.Today’s Annual General Meeting was presided over by Shri Dhanrajbhai Nathwani and Election Officer Shri Varesh Sinha declared the office-bearers for the next term 2022 to 2025 winners uncontested. The following office bearers were announced:

1. Shri Dhanrajbhai Nathwani – President

2. Shri Hemantbhai Contractor – Vice President

3. Shri Anilbhai Patel – Secretary

4. Shri Mayurbhai Patel – Joint Secretary

5. Shri Bharatbhai Mandaliya – Treasurer

The above winners were congratulated by all the members present at the meeting.