3 Independents and 1 Samajwadi Party candidate won in Gujarat Polls 2022

Gandhinagar: As the vote counting of the Gujarat Assembly Election 2022 continues, 3 independent candidates who were leading three constituencies since morning, successfully won them.

Mavjibhai Maganbhai Desai has won a constituency in Dhanera by 96,053 votes; Dharmendrasinh Ranubha Vaghela (BAPU) has won a constituency in Vaghodia by 77,905 votes; Dhavalsinh Narendrasinh Zala has won a constituency in Bayad by 67,078 votes.

It is noteworthy that all of them were members of the Bhartiya Janta Party and were running as independents after the BJP denied them a ticket.

According to ECI trends as of 4:30 PM, Bharatiya Janta Party has won 102 seats and leading 54; Indian National Congress has won 8 seats and leading on 9 and the third party AAP has won 4 seats.