Gujarat CM lays foundation stone for India’s biggest Rs. 15,000-Cr steel plant at Mundra, Kutch

Ahmedabad: Gujarat Chief Minister Mr. Vijaybhai Rupani today laid a foundation stone for India’s biggest steel project having production capacity of 30-lakh tones per annum at Kundrodi and Rataliya villages near Mundra in Kutch. The project is an outcome of ‘Vibrant Gujarat – 2017’ event. It is a joint venture of Indo-China Company ‘Cromo Steel Plant and will be completed in five years’ span at an investment of Rs. 15,000-crore. The project will provide employment to 8-10 lakh people.

The Chief Minister has formed ‘Investment – Business 17 Policy’ and as a result Gujarat has become a leader in ‘Gujarat is Doing Business.’

The Chief Minister said that such mammoth investment in Mundra area would re-write the fortune of Kutch region. After devastating earthquake in Kutch in year-2001, none was ready to believe that this arid region would ever revive again, but, the vision and hard-works of Mr. Narendrabhai Modi brought it back on track and made it running on the path of development.

Mr. Rupani asserted that the Kutch, once known only as a region of ‘Lignite Mining’, has become industrial hub for many industries. The industrial peace and security are attracting investors towards Gujarat.

The Chief Minister further pointed out that infrastructure and ports developments were made in Kutch at handsome investments, which had resulted into all-round developments. The developments of the ports had connected Kutch to world for business. The raw materials for the steel plant would come here from Indonesia. He also expressed hope that once the production commence at the plant, the nation will have to import lesser steel.

Others, who spoke at the function included BJP’s state president Mr. Jitubhai Vaghani, ISKON Group chairman Mr. Pravinbhai Kotak and others. The function was also attended by state minister Mr. Vasanbhai Ahir, MP Mr. Vindobhai Chavda, MLAs – Mr. Virendrasinh Jadeja, Ms Maltiben Maheshwari, district panchayat president Ms Kaushalyaben Madhapariya, Mr. Mahavir Agarwal, Mr. Mahendra Shah, Mr. Viththalbhai Vaghasiya, General Manager Mr. Mr. Weng, principal secretary Mr. M. K. Das, collector Mr. Remya Mohan, leader Mr. Keshubhai Patel and others.

– Information

error: Content is protected !!