Railway budget 2012 proposes 15 Express trains for Gujarat

Ahmedabad, 14 March, 2012

Union railway minister Shri Dinesh Trivedi today presented Railway budget for the year 2012-13. Looking at the budget speech, there’s not a single passenger train announced for Gujarat, but the number of express trains announced is eye-catching. Following is the list of the express trains related to Gujarat proposed in railway budget 2012 – 13.

-Bandra (T)-Bhuj AC Express (Tri-Weekly)

-Coimbatore-Bikaner AC Express (Weekly) via, Roha, Vasai Road, Ahmedabad, Jodhpur

-Ahmedabad-Ajmer Intercity Express (Daily)

-Okha-Jaipur Express (Weekly) via Palanpur, Ajmer

-Valsad-Jodhpur Express (Weekly) via Palanpur, Marwar

-Porbander-Secunderabad Express (Weekly) via Viramgam, Vasai Road

-Bandra (T)-Delhi Sarai Rohilla Express (Weekly) via Palanpur, Phulera

-Hapa-Madgaon Express (Weekly) via Vasai Road, Roha

-Bikaner-Bandra (T) Express (Weekly) via Jodhpur, Marwar, Ahmedabad

-Ahmedabad-Gorakhpur Express (Weekly) via Palanpur, Jaipur, Mathura, Farrukhabad, Kanpur

-Gandhidham-Bandra (T) Express (Weekly) via Morbi

-Shalimar-Bhuj Express (Weekly) via Bilaspur, Katni, Bhopal

-Dwarka-Somnath Express (Daily)

-Malda Town-Surat Express ( Weekly) via Rampur Hat, Asansol, Nagpur

Note: 19605/19606 Kolkata-Ajmer Express has been extended to Ahmedabad (via Abu Road). If we count this as a new train then total number of new express trains related to Gujarat are 15. This train has to be counted as new train because earlier this train was not coming to Gujarat.

Go to: this link for new DEMU and MEMU trains announced for Gujarat

error: Content is protected !!