Former Congress MLA joins BJP with supporters

by our correspondent, Ahmedabad, 28 January 2013

Former Congress MLA of Chaklasi Shri Shankarbhai Vaghela has joined the BJP. Vaghela was MLA of Chaklasi for seven terms. He was welcomed to the BJP by Shri Narhari Amin in a public meeting held at Chaklasi for Municipality poll campaign.

A list of those who joined the party:

Shankarbhai Vaghela – former MLA
Jashubhai Patel – Secretary, Kelavni mandal Chaklasi
Sureshbhai Gordhanbhai Vaghela – Former Chief, Chaklasi Municipality
Jashbhai Jadav – Former Chief, Chaklasi Municipality and Chaklasi town Congress President

Municipal Councillors Girishbhai Patel, Chandubhai Ambalal Patel, Girishbhai Parshottamdas Patel, Bharatbhai Raysingbhai Vaghela, Rameshbhai Gandabhai Rohit and Kamleshbhai Umeshbhai Jadav also joined BJP with about 100 supporters.

error: Content is protected !!